Offline

Was offline all weekend (stupid internet provider) so had severe withdrawals.  Luckily we were pretty busy, and I managed to pop online briefly at mum and dad’s to stave off the tics for a while.  Saturday we pottered – I made a trip to Bunnings for Father’s Day pressies and some gardening stuff, and then I dug some gypsum into our vegie-patch-to-be.  Now THAT is going to be a project.  This is what it looks like now – we have just cleared all the crap out and dug it over so far…

And while I was outside in the rain taking pictures of, well, nothing, I thought I’d take a quick pic of Roger’s brand spanking new shed that he has just finished.  This baby has taken about two years to complete – it was so big that we had to have plans and council approval etc., so it has DRAGGED on… especially since Rog has only had Saturdays to work on it.  He pretty much did everything himself – rendering, painting and all.  It even has it’s own rainwater tank.  It looks better than our house!  He will use it for a work shop, but one end is set up like a little gym, with weights and punching bags and stuff, which is pretty cool.  Oh, plus the TV and stereo… I think he is planning to move in!

Had a busy Father’s Day too.  Glad it’s over and I can just BE at home.

Scrapped this page on Friday night for a challenge I set at Bon’s – scrapping a pre-digi photo and having visible journalling.

Just using up the last of my July Studio Calico kit.  Probably still got enough for another couple of layouts though.  Love it.

I am quite liking WordPress, by the way.  I love that I now get peoples email addresses when they comment, so I can reply if I get time!  And I think I like how the pictures upload better… although they seem to display a bit fuzzy unless you click on them for a bigger image.  Strange.

Thanks for visiting and leaving your lovely comments!  I felt very loved :o)

2 thoughts on “Offline

I'd love to hear from you!

