November

Can you believe it is November?  I had grand plans of early Christmas shopping and cooking this year… not happening!  Well, I have done a small amount of shopping for the boys and my nieces, but that’s it.  Hoping to do a fair bit of shopping online this year – not keen on braving December crowds with the two boys in the pram!

I’ve been doing a little scrapping, and a new month means lots of new challenges at Bon’s.  I’m in charge of the sketch challenge this month – here’s my sample:

I made that cute crocheted monkey – I love how it turned out.  Planning to make another… but it takes TIME which is rather scarse around here lately!  I just LOVE how X’s eyes look in these photos.  Ooooooh, he is so scrummy!

This is my page for the monthly challenge, inspired by a Freedom ad for a lovely outdoor setting!

That’s Rog’s best mate – D absolutely adores him.

Paper of the month is from the Dream Dining Room range from Heidi Swapp.  Pretty darn gorgeous.

A page of D and his best mate, using October Afternoon Hometown range which will be appearing at Bon’s soon :o)  It’s possibly my favourite paper range EVER.

outforpublication

The boys are both great.  D is still challenging at times!  Two year olds are hard work.  Xander was 6 months old yesterday.  Seriously?!  He has two teeth, he rolls, he eats real food.  He’s gorgeous and smiley and good.  Love those kids to bits.

I am behind on paperwork, in a mess, wanting to sew but my machine is broken again, wanting to scrap, needing to grocery shop, behind on the washing… all pretty usual, really!

One thought on “November

I'd love to hear from you!

