Scrappy stuff

Um, OK.  Before I get started here, I have a confession or two.  I didn’t get around to doing my December Daily album… OR the advent calendar.  It got to a point where I got too stressed about them and I figured they could wait until next year.  I feel fine about that.  I can’t do everything.  Or anything some days – hehehe.

The vegie garden on the other hand, is doing GREAT.  I’ll give that a post of it’s own soon.

One or two scrappy type things to report.  I got two honorable mentions in this year’s Masters comp – for my single and my double layouts.  You can see my pages in the current SM.  I also have pages in this months Aus CK (my first CK pub – yay) and Creative Paper.  Haven’t seen either of them yet!  AND I picked up a CT spot on the new Scrap the Boys blog.  You can see the January pages up already – the challenge was to use their funky new banner as inspiration.  Still time to get your pages in if you’re that way inclined ;)  Here’s mine (and it probably looked better before my cat splattered water drops across the journalling – grrrr):

Haven’t done a whole lot of scrapping lately, what with Christmas, and going away and all.  But I think there’s a few things here that I haven’t blogged yet…

Bon’s monthly challenge for January – inspired by a gorgeous summery picture, and oh how I love this page!

This one was for the December sketch challenge (from Charm), using the December girl’s kit at Bon’s:

And this was Peta’s December cybercrop sketch – again using the December girl’s kit (love it!):

Bon’s December cybercrop colour challenge – blue, black and white, and incorporating the title into a quote:

And a couple of Studio Calico layouts:

I have SO much scrapping I need to do now.  Luckily mum has whisked Diesel off for the arvo so I can hopefully knuckle down and get something done.  That’s if I ever get through all this washing!  Back soon – I promise ;)

5 thoughts on “Scrappy stuff

  1. i love ‘Small Smile’, ‘Life’ and ‘mates’ the best, they are such georgous layouts! Naughty Cat. My cat likes to sit on my scrapbooking stuff for attention when he Knows that I don’t him!

  2. Hi Tam, I came over from Bon’s and just wanted to let you know I have been lurking…I lovvvvvveeeee these layouts …they are so personal..congratulations on your achievements with the masters that too is amazing..Xjs.

  3. Damn! Your work just gets better and better!

    Absolutely loving your stuff, mate. You never, ever fail to inspire!

    Loving your regular blog updates too! Your boys are so beautiful!

    Ali :o)

I'd love to hear from you!

