Relief at last

If you’re not IN Victoria, you probably heard about the shocking heatwave we’ve just had (and for you poor SA dwellers, are STILL having).  A week of 40 plus temperatures.  Yesterday was supposed to be in the low 30s but our car thermo said 37 outside.  Yuck.  Makes for very low productivity, and I’ve really only been doing what I HAVE to do.  Looking forward to some cooler weather this week, and some happier kids!

Last Monday we had a slightly impromptu Australia Day bbq.  Few friends, few kids, lots of food and a kiddy pool.  How Aussie is my boy – love it!

Meanwhile, it’s February (lordy, how did that happen?)  New challenges up at Bon’s and Scrap The Boys.

Bon’s monthly challenge was to get inspiration from this gorgeous boy’s room:

And here’s my page using the very new and VERY lovely Feb boy’s kit:

This was my page for my cybercrop sketch (pages due tomorrow if you want to have a go at winning some $$ to spend at Bons):

And the paper of the month is one of the bright Heidi Swapp papers – very PINK for someone who has two boys, so I had to scrap this gorgeous piccie of my niece, Brooke!

Got some more layouts that need to be photographed too…

And here’s my contribution to this month’s Scrap the Boys challenge – we had to scrap about ‘The Great Outdoors’ and include stamping.  I finally used this October Afternoon paper that I have been hoarding!

Oh, and I’ve noticed a few new readers of my blog – hello!  If you’re popping in, please leave a comment and a link to your blog too.  I love new blog-friends!

4 thoughts on “Relief at last

  1. Fantastic layouts – love the last one and the photo of Xander is beautiful!

    I am hating the heat and cant wait for Autumn, Winter a move to the South Pole …. whatever will ge me cooler.

    I think we will be living at ‘the mall’ on Saturday as it is supposed to be 41.

    Thanks for sharing your work Tam xx

  2. Hi!

    I don’t have a blog so I can’t link you to anything but I do love your blog. I adore your scrapping style.

    You’re right, it is about time I said hi!

    AnnieXx

I'd love to hear from you!

