I may not be the best blogger…

… but I make pretty ace cupcakes

Been busy with some sick kids (and sick self, actually) but we are all on the mend.  Hate colds in summer!

Been doing lots of scrapsies lately.  Went on a bit of a binge for a while, and had to have a couple of scrap-free days this week to recover.

Bon’s March monthly challenge:

Bon’s March paper of the month (Fancy Pants Daily Grind – super yummy!)

My sample for March’s sketch – check out the forum for the sketch and enter to win $$$$$!

March boy kit sample

March Scrap the Boys sample

AND, me and Bon challenged each other via msn on Saturday night – I had to do a 12×12 layout, and she had to finish a layout in 2 hours.  We both did it!  And I LOVED doing a 12×12 for a change.  I think I’ll be doing a few more (even though it KILLED me to use an entire piece of paper on ONE layout!)  This is it – using Studio Calico’s amazing February kit.

OK, layout overload!

Not so much else going on… planning a 1st birthday party (and a 30th, but shhhhhhhhhh…)  Got my sewing machine repaired, so planning to finish a few jobs (THE quilt for one…)

But for now, I am going to enjoy this sunny Autumn day – hallelujah for the cool change!

2 thoughts on “I may not be the best blogger…

  1. Wow Tam you have been busy!!

    Love the ‘That Jumper’ and ‘Happy Camper’ they are sensational!

    I know I have told you before, but damn you make beautiful children woman :o)

    Hope you and your boys are having a wonderful weekend
    Rachie xx

I'd love to hear from you!

