That Winter feeling

Are you feeling it?  The cosy, heater-on, slippers-are-essential weather?  It has all of a sudden hit us, and I just feel like sitting indoors, reading and scrapping and crocheting all day.  Which isn’t really an option, but a girl can dream…

A new month has begun at Bon’s which means some new pages to share with you…

This was for the room of the month inspiration challenge – featuring Bon’s gorgeous little girl at her first birthday party:

And this is for the paper of the month challenge, which this month was a delightful Rose Moka paper (the turquoise background paper):

That gorgeous 3D Prima flower is from Bon’s too.  Isn’t it precious?!

And a couple I did for challenges over at Studio Calico for National Scrapbooking Day:

Oh, and lastly, the cards I made for Mothers Day.  For instructions on how to make the pleated paper flowers, check out the Studio Calico blog for Emily’s tutorial.

mothersdaycards

And that’s about the extent of my creativity at the moment.  I really want to take a trip to Spotty to pick up some new patterns and fabric to make a couple of winter things for myself.  PLEASE link me to your favourite pattern if you have one!

5 thoughts on “That Winter feeling

  1. Yep totally getting the winter feeling.
    I know it’s really hit cold this week because I have been drinking countless cups of Chai tea to warm me up. bbrrrrr…

    I love your work. It’s just so gorgeous.

    Kr.x

  2. Loving ALL of your layouts Tam – as usual ;)

    and i feel the same – I wish I could stay home all day!!! just glad we have ducted heating now ;)

    Love Charmane

  3. Tam, I am a fan of your pages, always so lovely! Very ‘my style’ or more so what I like types of pages! Thought I’d leave a comment and stop being a ‘lurker’ :o)

I'd love to hear from you!

