MIA

After my good run for a week or so I went MIA for a bit, hey?!  I got struck down by a virus, and have had trouble concentrating on anything that took a smidge of focus, so there has been no blogging, no craftiness and definitely no housework for the last four days!  I think I’m on the mend now – I’m back to eating, at least – and hoping to get back to some scrapbooking soon.

Dying to get the sewing machine out too – have so many projects in my head!  But that’s definitely something I can’t do while the boys are around, which means I need a few uninterrupted hours.  Maybe this weekend I can steal a night to sew something.  I’ve got some fabric in my stash which might make a cute summer skirt for me – just need to pick up some contrast fabric from Spotlight…

I’m currently on my last month on the DT at Bon’s – I’ve stepped down due to the demands of family and our business.  Playing with the gorgeous girl kit at the moment, and will be running a free class over at Bon’s forum quite soon – I will update with more details when I have decided on a date!  I am sad to be leaving the team, but quite liking the thought of having a little more time to do some other things (like work on all of my unfinished projects!!)

AND I was going to upload a cute piccie of D and his favourite toy of the minute, but Photoshop isn’t playing with me today so I’ll do that next time.  Sorry for the colourless post!

I'd love to hear from you!

