Doors

So, my time at Bon’s is now officially over.  My final two pages go up today and the new DT members have been ‘sworn in’ – congrats to Felicity, Skye and Mal – all amazingly talented girls.  These are my last monthly pages for Bon:

And just as I was preparing to pack away my scrapping stuff for a while, I get a phone call from the delightful Kristy at Scrapbooking Memories asking me to be part of their Creative Team for 2010.  Um, yes please?!  The sweetener to that deal was finding out that I’ll be on the team with one of my newest scrap-crushes, Jodie Butler.  I am a little in awe…

So, no break for me – my first article is due on October 20 and our first CT challenge has been emailed.  I am excited about doing something new :o)  You will be able to see my stuff in Scrapbooking Memories magazine from February 2010!  Although I do have some bits and pieces in there this year too :o)

And MORE excitement – I am heading away on a girly weekend this weekend!  We are heading down the coast to scrap, hit the Red Hill market, go out for brekkie, have massages and generally have a re-energising, creative, laugh-filled weekend.  I can’t wait (30 hours til take-off – hooray!)

14 thoughts on “Doors

  1. Wow Tam, what timing! glad you didn’t have your gear packed already. Who could refuse an offer like that. I’ll be looking forward to seeing your work in the mag.

  2. Oooh Huuuge Congratualtions Tam, your so going to love it!!!!, and you bring your own kind of special scrappy fabulousness to the team!!!! WTG :)

    Lou x

  3. Congratulations Tam…this is awesome news !
    Enjoy your time on the CT, and I look forward to seeing lots of your gorgeous pages.
    I hope you’ll still throw me a sketch or two ??? You know how I feel about those LOL !!!
    Congrats again !
    Cheers:)

  4. Congrats Tam, that’s fantastic news. Can’t wait to see more of your work! Will miss your fantastic classes and inspiration at Bon’s!

  5. I thought I posted this morning, but perhaps I didn’t. Congratulations on the creative team position. The timing was perfect. Glad you didn’t pack your scrap supplies away. I’m looking forward to seeing your work in the mag.

  6. Massive congrats, Tam!!! Have ALWAYS loved your work and so happy to see your enormous talent being recognised!

    Well done!
    Ali :)

I'd love to hear from you!

