Shimelle’s ‘Blogging for Scrapbookers’

Right, so this is the first of Shimelle’s classes that I have signed up for – not for lack of wanting to, because I have always heard about what a fantastic teacher she is. Anyhow, this one seemed very relevant, as I would really like to make this blog a place for me to record real life as well as my creative stuff.

Our first prompt was to blog about what we would like to get out of the class and intentions for our blogging.

  • I want to write blogs in a way that is interesting, real and relevant to my readers.
  • I aim to blog every other day.
  • I would love to make this blog a record of real life as a mum to boys, and a resource for my scrapbooking.
  • I still want to share plenty of crafty goodness!

I would LOVE to know who is reading and what you would like me to share more of. It’s no use having a blog if I’m not making it interesting for you! Please, please leave a comment suggesting things you might like to see here, or just say hi. I really appreciate that you pop by to share life with me. Isn’t the internet awesome!?

Oh, and my real life photo for today is my big monkey boy and his best mate at the park last night:


15 thoughts on “Shimelle’s ‘Blogging for Scrapbookers’

  1. dropping in from class for the first time – enjoyed the relaxed way that you write about your life. This weather sure is wonderful (I’m in NZ)

  2. I can see I am going to love reading about what your learning from Shimelle class. Always loved your blog. As to suggestions, I dont know, haha :)
    LOVE that photo of your boys.
    x

  3. Hi Tam,
    I check in every now and then. Love seeing your pages, love links to other sites, fun stuff and everyday stuff (like pics etc)

    Lou

  4. Hey Tam!
    I love reading your blog! You give me so much inspiration with your sewing, scrapping and mothering! Keep that inspiration coming!
    This class sounds like something I need. Do you think it is worth it?

  5. Hi Tam

    This sounds like a great class to do.
    I pop by your blog often – I love seeing your gorgeous layouts :) I love the stories you tell about your boys – sounds like you do lots of fun stuff with them… But even after all these years of reading variuos blogs, I feel intrusive lol – that’s why I don’t often leave comments on. But I will from now on ;)

    Jas xx

I'd love to hear from you!