Ikea love

I headed out all by myself (mummy bliss!) to Ikea this afternoon.  I really love Ikea.

I love the drive through Melbourne’s leafy eastern suburbs in Autumn to get to Ikea.

I love getting a new coffee table for $25 and cute new bedside lamps (please ignore the fact that my bedside table desperately needs decluttering – it’s on my to-do list!)

I love grabbing random cheap things that make me happy: tealight candles, wooden hangers, new textas and bright plastic placemats for the boys.

I love my boys getting creative with the packaging and transforming themselves into the cutest robots I’ve ever seen.

2 thoughts on “Ikea love

  1. I love Ikea too! I always come out with random bits and bobs I hadn’t been looking for to the point my flat could just about be a shrine to Ikea. Great photos, looks like a lovely area in autumn :)

I'd love to hear from you!

