Inspired by interiors

I’ve been adding loads of interior design blogs to my reader lately.  We are *still* slowly renovating, and it is so inspiring particularly to see what some people can achieve on a budget.  I am dying to add colour to this house – we have white walls, white trim and grey carpet.  Our furniture is neutral.  I dream of orange and turquoise and yellow and lime.

I added these two rooms to my Tumblr page last week.  Obviously I have an affinity for that yellow/grey/black colour scheme, although I don’t think I’d use it in our room (I’m thinking red/orange/white at the moment…)

What colour scheme is your ideal bedroom?  I need ideas!

2 thoughts on “Inspired by interiors

  1. I love the red/orange/white combo – have that in my living areas. For my bedroom, I’m dreaming of teale/green/charcoal with a white for a base that is fresh.

I'd love to hear from you!

