Introducing…

Ok, so don’t faint, because I finally did some sewing. I have to admit, having three pre-school-aged boys at home has really kicked my butt. It tends to take all my time and energy to keep the house running smoothly and keep the boys amused, or at least injury-free! Sadly, my creative time has suffered a lot, something I need to change because, well, I NEED it.

Anyhow, back to important things! This, my friends, is the new season Picnic Dress for my sadly neglected Made It shop. Last season’s Picnic Dress was very popular and I was so disappointed when I couldn’t get any more of the same fabric.

 

 

This year’s fabric is delightful. The colours just shouted summer picnics to me, and the feel, well, I wish this blog had touch-o-vision, because it is luscious! It’s a Japanese satin cotton – 100% cotton, but so soft and light. It would be just perfect for a party on a steaming hot day, or you could layer it up with some leggings while the weather is still on the cooler side.

 

 

My favourite thing about this design is that it grows with your little girl. It is roomy around the waist but can be cinched in with the tie (tied at the front or back). It looks equally as good longer on littlies, then as a tunic length top as they (inevitably) grow.

 

I am aiming to make a few of these in sizes 1-4. I can’t take on custom orders right now, but if you want the Picnic Dress in a particular size, feel free to let me know via blog comment, Facebook or Made It message and I’ll do my best to add that size to my to-do list.

So, do you like it? Shall I start madly cutting and sewing?

I'd love to hear from you!

