Blogtober

It seems that Blogtober has arrived at a perfect time for me.  Just as I am revamping and re-energising my blog, the challenge is laid down to blog every day in October.

Check out {tinniegirl} for details and links to lots of other bloggers who are joining in the fun of Blogtober.  And please let me know if you are taking on the challenge too – I’d love to check out your blog every day!

Meanwhile, here is the layout I created inspired by the colour combinations I posted earlier in the week.  It took me a little longer than usual to complete – we had some wild weather here on Thursday and lost power from 7.30pm Thursday until 3pm Friday!

I attempted some candlelight crafting but it wasn’t very successful so I went to bed and read a book instead.  It’s amazing how quiet everything seems when the electricity is out – you just don’t realise how much background noise is in your day to day life – the murmur of the fridge, hiss of the baby monitor, whirr of the computer fan, buzzing of the lightbulb.  I can’t say I wasn’t thrilled when the power came back on though.  My phone battery and laptop were completely dead and I felt very alone!

Don’t forget to pop back tomorrow for the second day of Blogtober!

2 thoughts on “Blogtober

I'd love to hear from you!

