Our weekend


Hiya!  Welcome to my little corner of the blogosphere where I chat about mummyhood, crafty pursuits and other random things dreamed up during 4am feeds.  If you’re new here, you might want to subscribe so you don’t miss new posts – just scroll to the bottom of the page and you can subscribe to the RSS feed or via email.  


Since The Builder was working on Saturday, we trudged over to my eternally-patient parents’ to mess up play at their house.

The boys love it there.  And why wouldn’t they?  Nanna fed them marshmallows, icy poles and strawberry Quik, and Pa took them out to fly the kite for an hour.

I found out how different it is to run with company; Dad accompanied me on a run down by the Yarra River and holding a conversation while horribly out of breath is not pretty.

Sunday, we got out the door early for Church, hanging around in the playground afterward with hot chips and friends.

I finally attacked my huge pile of unpaid bills and paperwork.  Almost got to the bottom of it.

After getting take away pizza a couple of weeks ago and being terribly disappointed, I got myself organised this week and made pizza dough.  I’ll post the recipe soon.

I went to bed way too late, ignoring the fact that Peanut would be up for feeds and the boys up early as usual.  I am regretting it and existing on strong instant coffee today.

What did you get up to on the weekend?

One thought on “Our weekend

I'd love to hear from you!

