Blogger {Danielle Q}

I am so excited to have my first blogger featured on the blog today!  It was such an easy choice to ask Danielle Q, the brilliant creative mind behind Curiouser photography, to share some of her thoughts on blogging.  On her beautiful blog she shares about “photography, travel, art, paint, mess, food, children, motherhood, design, autism, scrapbooking, gardens and memories” in such an honest, vulnerable way, and, of course, pairs her writing with lovely photographs.


Here are her thoughts:

Why do you blog?
Oh, a few different reasons I guess. I began my blog over 5 years ago because I enjoy writing, love photography, and it seemed like a great way to record and share those things.

What inspires you?
Light, colour, texture, paint, imaginative storytelling, picture books, grass, fashion, song lyrics, poetry, the creativity of others, smiles, laughter, hugs and cuddles.

Is there a story behind the name of your blog?
The current name, danielleQ: Curiouser and Curiouser, refers to my business name Curiouser but gives it a personal slant. I chose the business name because of the inspiration I get from Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland, all nonsense and make-believe!

How would you describe your blog in one word?
LOL well I would probably call it random, but from my readers’ perspective, creative.

Do you have some advice for beginner bloggers?
Be yourself.

Is there something your blog readers might not know about you?
I’m not sure. When I think of something I realise I would have blogged about it at some point! I’m a bit addicted to dark chocolate, I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned that :)

Share three blogs that inspire you.
JinkyArt by Barb Uil – http://jinkyart.com.au/blog/
Artsy Ants – http://artsyants.blogspot.com/
Kate Mason – http://katemason.blogs.com/kate/

What was the last book you read?
Last night I read ‘Harry the Dirty Dog’ to my 6 year old before bed. Usually that’s their daddy’s job but kids can be persuasive ;)

Paperback or Kindle?
Paperback

Are you a night owl or an early bird?
Neither, really, though I can be both if need be.

What do you want to be when you grow up?
A bit less tired than I seem to be now! Someone who is paid to travel in return for some sort of creative service, ideally!


I hope you enjoyed finding out a little about what goes into Danielle’s blogging.  To discover her for yourself you can find her at:

Her blog
Curiouser
Her Etsy store


My blog reader is getting fuller and fuller with inspiring blogs at the moment, and I can’t wait to find another blogger to feature!  Who is inspiring you to blog lately?

One thought on “Blogger {Danielle Q}

I'd love to hear from you!

