Tonight’s gonna be a good night

This year I have bought more magazines than ever before.  They have become my little treat to myself – a cuppa, a mag and feet up for twenty minutes is the perfect mid-afternoon pick-me-up.

My favourites are Real Living, Donna Hay, Inside Out, the Jamie Durie outdoorsy one (the name escapes me right now) and Mollie Makes.  I generally buy the digital version of Mollie Makes and read it on my laptop.  I like the fact that I avoid paper clutter and save the trees when I buy digital magazines, but it doesn’t quite have the same relaxation value to sit in front of my computer.  I probably need an iPad, hey.  Yep, I definitely need an iPad.  Just to read mags.

I have the Christmas editions of Real Living and Masterchef magazines to read tonight to help get me in the spirit.  Real Living I picked up with my grocery shopping yesterday, and Masterchef was a super cheap subscription I got through Living Social because I can’t resist a cooking mag.

What are your favourite magazines? Do you still buy paper mags, or do you prefer to read digitally?

One thought on “Tonight’s gonna be a good night

I'd love to hear from you!

