Multitasker

I got home at midday today after picking the biggest up from kinder.  I’d zipped off with the littles while he was there to do the grocery shopping (and have a slightly manic coffee with mum and BFF and our combined four boys).  Upon arriving home, I dumped Peanut on the floor, chucking some toys at him, and ran up and down the stairs with bags full of shopping, guarding the open door with my leg to prevent escapes.

While unpacking the shopping I got lunch for three boys, avoided stepping on the baby, read Saturday’s paper (yes, I know it’s Monday), ate lunch, dealt with a horrid split lip and made a mental to-do list.

Multitasking is so freaking unglamorous sometimes.

I'd love to hear from you!

