Summer reading {Online magazines}

As much as I do like to flip through a real life, glossy, papery magazine, they do create a whole lot of clutter in my (tiny) house.  For this reason, I have developed a little crush on online magazines (e-zines?)  While many magazines provide an online version available for a fee, did you know that there is a huge amount of free magazines on the internet?

They are often just as high quality as print magazines, able to offer free issues because of low overheads and advertising.  Visually beautiful and easy to access, they are the perfect little pick-me-up.  Isn’t instant gratification a wonderful thing?

Here are the links to some of my favourites – I tend to look at anything crafty, kid-related or interior design related.  Oh, and food, of course!

Ivy and Piper: Australian based interiors magazine (they have a shop too!)

MAEVE: Beautiful Australian women’s magazine featuring articles from some of my favourite bloggers.

Sweet Paul: Food, shopping, design, craft.  Simply awesome (and check out the lemon fetta dip recipe in this issue – looks delicious!)

Est: Australian style, interiors and beautiful things.

Adore: Loveliness and more loveliness.

Tiny and Little: All sorts of wonderful things for the small people in your life.

Matchbook: Style and class.

Do you have any favourites that I should check out?  I need a break from my incessant search for the perfect Christmas presents!

One thought on “Summer reading {Online magazines}

I'd love to hear from you!

