Shop update and GIVEAWAY!

If you have been around here for any length of time, you’ll know about my little Made It store.  And if you clicked that link, you will have noticed that it is quite empty.  Let me make excuses explain.

This has been a busy year for us.  Our real, actual, money-making business (Axis Homes) kept me busy with paperwork (oh, how I despise accounting!)  I had a baby and ended up in hospital with him for two weeks.  I have three boys under six at home with me.  All that darned cleaning and washing needed to be done.  Sleep was a priority.  My sewing space is a tiny corner of the dining table and that meant the machine was put away most of the time.

I have so much admiration for people who run successful businesses from home while raising children.  It is hard work.

One of those people, is Dannii from Kipindi Photography, who just happens to be running a fabulous Twelve Days of Christmas giveaway on her blog.  And today she is giving away a little something I made (that I almost kept!)

So make sure you head on over to the Kipindi blog today, and enter the giveaway for the chance to win this cushion (a lovely Christmas present for yourself, or someone else!) plus a very generous gift from Kipindi Photography too!

So much generosity around lately! In fact, I have plans for another giveaway very soon, so keep checking back.

And as for Calico Lane, I have plans to revamp my little Made It store.  I spent 2010 madly sewing custom orders and it really burnt me out.  In 2012 expect some differences – more one of a kind items.  Most likely there will be less stock, but more of a variety.  I want to make it more fun and less business.  I’ve got enough business around here; I definitely need more fun!  Sound good?

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway, and also remember that the Ragged Blossom Beauty giveaway is still running!

One thought on “Shop update and GIVEAWAY!

I'd love to hear from you!

