Link love {Blog love}


Playing along with Creative Collective’s bloggy link love today.

I find blogs refreshingly inspiring.  Unlike magazines, blogs seem infinitely more personal.  You get to know the person behind the blog, the content is fresh, and delivered straight to you every day.

My Google Reader has a variety of types of blogs; craft blogs, interior design blogs, mummy blogs, fashion blogs, foodie blogs, photography blogs, sewing blogs and self-improvement blogs.  Plus lots that don’t fit into any particular category.  I regularly ‘prune’ my reader – adding new blogs and getting rid of those that I’m not finding so inspiring any more.  Otherwise I could spend all day catching up on reading!

In a natter about inspiring blogs, it would be completely remiss of me to neglect Fat Mum Slim.  Especially since her January Photo A Day has completely exploded world wide (yep, even Dooce is on board!)  She’s honest, down to earth, ‘niche-free’ (in the best possible way), and her blog is just totally fun.  I want to be like Chantelle when I grown up.

A newer-to-me blog that I am loving is Styling You.  Nikki demystifies fashion for the normal person, and makes it feel achievable to be stylish every day.  And she is soooo super lovely to her readers (she replies to all her comments, which I think is completely admirable!)  This is the blog that makes me think twice before I set foot out the door in the morning (do I need a scarf with this outfit?)

And lastly, I was going to keep this Aussie based (love supporting locals!) but I have been so inspired by Tsh at Simple Mom in recent times.  I even bought her Ebook, One Bite at a Time (it’s great).  Her and her team blog about being the best mum you can be.  But not in an airy-fairy, perfectionist kind of way.  Just in a real, we-all-stuff-up-sometimes kind of way that is so encouraging.

Have you found a new blog recently that’s inspiring you?  Please share!

4 thoughts on “Link love {Blog love}

  1. When some one searches for his essential thing, so he/she needs
    to be available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over
    here.

I'd love to hear from you!

