Something new

You know, I was going to give up scrapbooking all together this year.  I kinda lost the joy.  All I could see was the mess and the STUFF.  But then I got my old albums out and looked through the layouts of my boys.  The little stories of them growing up.  And my heart felt so happy, that I knew I had to keep going, even just a little.

Sometimes, I need an extra push to get my stuff out and just DO it though.  This should help.

Raquel so generously asked me to be on her design team for her new little adventure, and I’m quite looking forward to working with her beautiful kits and hopefully inspiring people to tell their stories with lovely paper and things.

If you like to cut and paste, check out A Piece of Cake Designs on Facebook, on the blog, or on the website.  The March kit goes on sale on Monday the 5th, and I will have some sneaky peeks for you next week.

One thought on “Something new

I'd love to hear from you!

