Sunday dinner + Wednesday lunch

By the time Sunday night rolls around I’ve generally lost all inspiration for cooking dinner, plus I do my shopping on Monday, so there’s often nothing left in the fridge.  I also do this strange thing where I often only menu plan for six days…

Anyways, Sunday night I did my usual stand in front of the fridge and hope something jumps out at me thing, and this is what happened.

I’m blogging about it now because there was enough for me have leftovers for lunch today.  Leftovers are my favourite.

And because it was easy and EVERYONE in my family ate it all, I thought I’d share the recipe.

Sunday Night Chorizo Pasta

Serves two big people and three little people with a little leftover for lunch :)

1 onion – sliced finely
1 clove of garlic – chopped finely
2 chorizo sausages – sliced into 3mm slices
250g fresh ricotta
handful or two of frozen peas
tspn dried oregano
1/2 tspn or so of finely grated lemon rind
your choice of cooked pasta (we like penne)

Fry the onion, garlic and sausage in a bit of olive oil until the sausage is nicely caramelised.

Add the peas and cook for 3 or 4 minutes or until the peas are bright green and shiny. Crumble the ricotta over the top, sprinkle with the oregano and lemon rind and stir gently.

Add the cooked pasta to the pan and stir gently to combine. Serve topped with grated fresh parmesan if you like.

I'd love to hear from you!

