Time to move on

There comes a time in every blog’s life where it outgrows its little corner of the world. It has to find a new space; a bigger slice of the world wide web where it can spread its wings and have room to grow.

This little blog is about to move. Firstly for the reasons above – to give it room for more flexibility and personality. But I also wanted to change the domain name. Well, that’s not entirely true. I didn’t want to change it again, because I don’t want to lose anyone along the way. But with kids coming up to the age where their friends are going to learn how to Google, I wanted to take my surname out of the address.

I don’t ever want to blog anything that would embarrass or humiliate my boys, but kids can be cruel. I don’t want to make it easy for my kids to be ‘found’ on the net. I don’t really mind about myself, but I know what it’s like to be bullied, and anything I can do to protect my boys from that, I’ll do.

So, as of May 1, this humble blog will have a new address. A new home. An updated design. A few new bells and whistles. But the same stuff; the same commentary on a life lived with honesty. The same tips from a mum learning as she goes. Some recipes, some photography, some stories.

I hope you’ll all update your feed readers, resubscribe by email and follow me over to my new home. I so value the comments you leave, and even if you don’t comment, I love that you pop by to read.  Come by on Tuesday for the details!

P.S. If you like the blog’s Facebook page, you might score an early peek of the new site.

I'd love to hear from you!

